top of page

PHOENIX AFTER DARK (1,355 HOURS)


It was crowded and I hated crowds. It was noisy and I hated noise. It was a gathering of superficial people discussing trivialities. This wasn’t my type of place but I wasn’t here to converse about tabloid gossip or drink myself into a stupor. I was here to assuage a hunger that was so ferocious that I was going insane with it.

“Dr. Winston, here’s your drink.”

I took the water with lemon and smiled my thanks. The burly bartender gave me the side eye as he made his way down the length of the bar. I could tell what he was thinking. Who ordered water in a bar? A man on a mission, that was who. I needed to be in control of all of my faculties when it came to her. Her. That woman. Lorelei. She was the beautiful nightmare that haunted me during the waking hours and in my nightly dreams.

I felt a shiver run down my spine and I knew that she had entered the bar. I inhaled deeply and picked up her scent. Damn, I had it bad. What other explanation was there? Turning my head, I allowed myself an unguarded moment of pure lust. Lorelei was tempting and she knew it. Her body was long and lean with a few curves to prove she was a woman. Her breasts were just the right size to fit into a waiting mouth. Her hips and ass were perfect fits for my large hands. I had always been a leg man and she had a gorgeous pair. The low lighting of the bar seemed to gleam off her chocolate stems.

I watched her turn towards me. Her onyx eyes stared straight through me. That was what had always scared me about Lorelei. Her sharp gaze could cut through the façade I erected for the world and see the side of me that I tried to keep a tight rein on. For a while I tried to keep it hidden from her but then gave up. She made me want to revel in my baser excesses. Though she tried to deny, I knew I did the same for her. Lorelei loved to act as if I didn’t affect her, like she didn’t want me as much as I wanted her. I knew differently.

For weeks she had been torturing me, driving me insane with the thought of lying between her silken thighs. She distracted me every chance she got. I couldn’t escape her. I’d see her in the back row at my lectures. I’d smell her scent in my office. I had even found a pair of her lacy panties on the front seat of my car. I knew they were hers. I didn’t even have to ask. I knew.

My dick thumped heavy against my thigh. Removing my wire rimmed glasses, I wiped them with my handkerchief. I took another sip of my water and a deep breath. It was time to confront my tormentor. I weaved my way through clumsy drunken bodies. Standing before Lorelei’s table, I was grateful she had chosen one in a darkened corner. I sat down and faced her. She was even more beautiful than the last time I saw her which wasn’t that long ago.

We stared at each other for long moments. The tension built and brewed with each passing second. Her intoxicating scent made my head swim as if I had consumed one of the many alcoholic beverages the bar stocked.

“What can I do for you, Kael?”

Her voice reminded me of smoky rooms and jazz and bourbon. It was raspy with a touch of sweetness. It made a man conjure up a million different images in his mind and none of them were decent enough to share. I tried to think of something to say. Something that wouldn’t make me sound like a desperate man but nothing came to mind.

“Cat got your tongue, Kael?” she said on the end of a chuckle.

Not yet, I thought to myself. Bringing my chair closer to hers, I angled my head close to her ear. “Do you know how long you’ve been torturing me?”

“I don’t know what you’re talking about?”

I settled my hand on her knee and squeezed. Her body stiffened. “Don’t insult my intelligence. We both know what you’ve been doing.” I trailed my fingers underneath her skirt, her heated flesh burning mine. “Answer my question.”

“I don’t know…”

“One thousand three hundred forty five hours, thirty-four minutes and,” I paused, looking at the watch on my right wrist. “Twenty-nine seconds. Do you know what that equals out to, Lorelei?”

“No,” she whispered, her voice quaking as my fingers inched closer to her paradise.

“Eight weeks…eight long weeks I’ve had to endure your endless teasing. That ends tonight.”

Finally my fingers found her treasure hidden beneath silk panties and the initial contact had us both gasping. Her silky softness gave way to my gentle probing. Lorelei’s back arched and I bit her ear. Her scent, her seductive scent, floated up to my nostrils from beneath the table. I felt her nails bite into my wrist and I swallowed a groan. I squeezed another finger into her tight pussy and felt her walls automatically clasp them. She was almost ready.

“You see what you make me do to you, baby? You see how you got me fingering you in the middle of a bar where all my colleagues are? Why do you make me do this shit to you, huh?” Soft whimpers and the thrusting of her hips were my only responses. “What’s the matter, baby? Cat got your tongue?”

I could see her pebbled nipples clearly through the material of her blouse. I wanted to feel the texture against my tongue, get lost in the feel of Lorelei. Removing my fingers from dripping center, I ignored her whines of protest and sucked the juices that coated each digit. Her eyes glazed over in intense arousal.

“Shhh baby, I’ll give you what you need.” Throwing a few bills on the table, I grabbed her hand. “Let’s go.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page